Do You Ever Wonder

Written 9.5.2008 sometimes I need to vent some feelings.

 

Who
   is this person I have become,
   can’t be alone anymore,
   needs people,
   needs you?
 What
   is happening inside me?
   is happening inside you?
   is this thing between us?
   incomparable feelings you create. . .
 Where
   is my heart? It’s not
   it used to be. You are
   I belong and you are
   I want to be, always.
 When
   can I let go?
   will I stay with you instead of walking away
   night falls?
   will I see you again?
 Why
   can’t I think about anyone else?
   must I walk away?
   are you so vital to my life and,
   do I believe everything you say?
 How
   am I supposed to breathe when you kiss me?
   can I think when you touch me?
   am I supposed to live when I don’t know
   to cure this ache that torments me?

2 Comments

  1. soleilfurieux said,

    September 10, 2008 at 2:56 pm

    You already know how I feel about this one. Fantastic.

  2. pinksilkjournal said,

    September 10, 2008 at 3:28 pm

    thanks. I worried a little about the multitudinous flood of questions, but I guess I can’t mutate my own thought flow too much, if i want it to still be my thoughts.


Leave a Reply

