Father

Written 3/27/08 I had the phrase, “Let me teach you about strength” stuck in my mind after God said it to me one day, and I wanted to convey what it meant to me.

 

 

Come sweet child,
walk with me.
Come dear child,
sit at my feet.
Come my child
let me teach you about strength.

Watch my hands,
listen to my voice,
see what I do,
let me teach you about strength.

Quiet your mouth,
hear my silence
and do not fear it.
Be silent, my child
and rest.
Absorb my wisdom
trust my judgments
let me teach you
to love me.
Love me my child,
let me teach you about strength.

Leave a Reply

