Apollo

Written 2/28/08 I was at work one day and the weather was so beautiful that I couldn’t stay inside for anything. I went outside to stand on the deck for a minute or two so i wouldn’t go nuts, and it was so great that I had to write it down. I stole the first two lines from the show Firefly; any devotees will recognize it.

 

 

I stood on my feet and
heard with my ears the
creek chattering at the rocks and
trees far

below me

I felt the sun upon my
neck as warm as
kisses I
stole a glance as
he peeked and flirted through the branches and
my closed eyelashes made a
star of him
bright threads streaming every
which way as
shadows danced to
a tune I’d

forgotten

Leave a Reply

